Proud to partner with:


Latest News

The European Festival Awards returns to Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, Holland, on Wednesday January 14, 2015

  • Information

    Why Take Part in the Festival Awards?
    Apart from the chance to win a prestigious and internationally recognised award, it’s a great opportunity to maintain a conversation with your audience, by engaging with them using social media throughout the voting process – in the normally quiet autumn/winter months. Of course, if your event wins an Award, the fact it’s been given the […]
    View features
  • Information

    Our Mission
    Established in 2009, in co-operation between Festival Awards Ltd,, Yourope (the European Festival Association) and Eurosonic Noorderslag, Festival Awards Europe is the only event solely dedicated to recognising the contributions and achievements of the event organisers and performing artists that generate billions of Euros for local economies and brighten up the summer for tens of […]
    View features
  • Information

    How the Awards are Decided
    From 2013, the winners will be decided by a combination of public votes and the EFA jury – made up of journalists, booking agents, festival organisers – who will have a 25 per cent say in the final outcome of the public voted categories. This is how it works: The top 10 as judged by […]
    View features
  • Information

    Last Year’s Winners
    The best music festivals, artists and promoters of 2013 were revealed last night at the 5th annual European Festival Awards, which took place at Groningen’s De Oosterport in The Netherlands, marking the opening night of Eurosonic Noorderslag. The ceremony also included some of the hottest new European artists with performances from Irish band of the […]
    View features


  • Pukkelpop (Belgium)

    "The Awards gala was very well organised"

  • EXIT (Serbia)

    "It is an exceptional honour to be shortlisted in the company of so many wonderful rich festivals, large and small, sharing one common love of music. We applaud all the nominees and are honoured to be in their company"

  • PLAI (Romania)

    "Being recognised among other European Festivals, both by the jury and the voters, is the best boost our volunteer team can receive in order to keep on going. So being shortlisted in the European Festival Awards is the most valuable prize we have won in our 8 years.”

  • Lokerse Feesten (Belgium)

    "It was a great honour to be part of this fantastic and perfectly organised initiative"

Facebook & Twitter:

Get involved!