Date: 14th January, 2015
Venue: De Oosterport, Groningen, The Netherlands
Live Acts: Jack Garratt (UK), MØ (Denmark), Aurora Asknes (Norway), Ben Challis & The Illegal Terms (UK)
Host: Ben Challis

The 6th edition of the European Festival Awards once again crowned the opening night of Eurosonic Noorderslag in style. You can relive the thrills and spills here.

Video Highlights:

Melvin Benn (Festival Republic) receives the Lifetime Achievement Award:

Rikke Øxner (Roskilde) wins the new Award for Excellence & Passion

Sziget (Hungary) wins Best Major Festival

Sea Dance (Montenegro) Wins Best Medium-Sized Festival

Tauron Nowa Muzyka festival (Poland) wins Best Small Festival

Down The Rabbit Hole wins Best New Festival

Very Special Opening Performance: Ben Challis & The Illegal Terms

Band: Ben Challis (vocals), Christof Huber (guitar), Michal Kascak (drums), Steve Jenner (guitar), Holger Jan Schmidt (bass)

Videos by FaceCulture