The winners of the European Festival Awards are determined via the following procedures: 

Best Major, Best Medium, Best Small, Best New & Best Indoor Festival


In these categories, all European Festival Awards applications will first go to a public vote from November 1 – 30 in order to create longlists.

The EFA Jury Club – comprising 25 established festival promoters from at least 10 European countries and a panel of 10 European industry experts from at least five countries – will subsequently determine the shortlists and winners. 25% of the public voting will factor into the final shortlist and winner. Industry judges cannot vote for their own events.

Best Newcomer and Line-Up of the Year

The EFA Jury Club will curate the shortlists of 10 nominees each in these categories. The public will then vote to decide the final winners from November 1 –  November 30.

Promoter of the Year and Agent of the Year

The EFA Jury Club will determine both the shortlists and winners of these categories.

Brand Activation, Green Operation, H&S Innovation

Juries from EMAC Group, GO Group and the YES Group, respectively, will select the shortlists and winners of these categories.

Award for Excellence & Passion and Lifetime Achievement Award

The EFA Jury Club will select the winners of these categories.